Students >> Achievements


Page : [1] [2] [3] [4] .


Mr. Sambit Mishra
Alumni (June 2007' APGP - GM)
has been rewarded with Bronze Cheers
by Kapil Jawa, Assistant Vice President, GENPACT for his
outstanding contribution to the Small Ticket Dealer Reviews team.

We wish him all the best …….!!!


Praveen R. Malav (APGP – ISR – 2009)
has been selected to present a paper titled
“Digital Clock Design using CPLD Board" in the International Conference on Advances in
Information and Communication Technologies – ICT 2010
to be held on 07th September 2010 to 9th September 2010

We wish him all the best …….!!!

Nitin Kandpal
(APGP – ISR, July 2009)
B. Madhusudan Rao (MSP – AIT, AESD, June 2006),

had submitted their paper titled “Implementation of PCA & ICA for Voice Recognition and Separation of Speech” in the IEEE International Conference on Advanced Management Science (IEEE ICAMS 2010).

We are happy to share with you that this paper has been selected for publication and oral presentation at ICAMS 2010 to be held on

9 – 11, July 2010, Chengdu, China

Vikas Billa –July 2009
Harini Nellutla – July 2009
Their paper titled "ENHANCED SECURITY SYSTEMS USING MULTIBIOMETRIC METHODOLOGIES" has been selected to ILGISA Spring Conference 2010.

Both of them will be travelling to Illionis for an oral presentation on 14 /15th April 2010.

Congratulations !!!
Mitesh Jat, a student of Networking & Telecommunications
Sept 2003 batch who is working with Yahoo
won the prestigious Yahoo Award called,
"Super Paranoids".

2009 IEEE Circuits and Systems International Conference on Testing and Diagnosis

April 28-29, 2009, Chengdu, China
December 16, 2008
Samichi Shrivastava and Rabinder Henry:

Thank you for your submission to the 2009 IEEE Circuits and Systems International Conference on Testing and Diagnosis (ICTD’09), sponsored by IEEE Circuits and Systems Society (CASS), which will be held on April 28-29, 2009, in Chengdu, P.R.China. We are pleased to inform you that your paper No.: 1569131807

Title: Process Simulation and Analysis for PIN Detector

has been accepted for presentation in ICTD’09 based on the rigorous review by the experts of the ICTD09 program committee. Your paper will be included in the proceedings of ICTD’09 which will be published by IEEE Xplore and be indexed by EI and DOI.Please take the comments and suggestions of the reviewers into account in the revision of your paper. Other information including the instructions for final manuscript and its upload and registration will be posted at the conference website:

http://ictd09.uestc.edu.cn We are looking forward to meeting you in Chengdu.

Sincerely Yours,
General Chair Rueywen Liu,
University of Notre Dame, U. S. A
General Chair, Houjun Wang,
UESTC, China

Congratulations Samichi!! VLSI – JULY 2007 batch

The Intel India Scholar Program Team has selected Samichi Shrivastava (July 2007 Microelectronics & VLSI Design) to the Semi Finals (Poster Presentation) of the Intel Scholar Program 2008.

Her research area is Silicon & System Design and the title is Minimazation of Signal Integrity in High Speed CMOS Design.
The ‘Poster Presentation’ would be held during the last week of August 2008.
Wish you all the best Samichi!!
Team I2IT


Achievement in The Great Mind Challenge –2008

“XML Superstar”

National contest conducted by IBM Academic Initiative Team name
: Smart Coder
Team Members : Mr. Raguraman
Miss Neha Agarwal
Team Guide : Mr. Anil Dudhe, Sr. Lecturer
Batch : AST June-07
Teams participated in States of India

TGMC 2008

States Covered

Teams Registered



This team has been selected as “The Best Performer Team” in first 20 teams out of 13737 teams across the India.
Wish you both the very best!!

Saurabh Mishra, September 2006 AST won the SPOT Award for the month of December 2008 at Mphasis (an EDS Company). SPOT Award is one of the prestigious awards announced globally by the company.

It is his leadership that has led the management to strongly recommend him for this award and the SPOT award committee approved and recognized him for this specific outstanding achievement.

Saurabh Mishra

Prof. Nitin Narappanawar, Dr. Srikanth T and a student B Madhusudan Rao, have filed a patent for “Method and Apparatus for Digital Recognition of Patterns.”
Madhusudan Rao

Ms Sukanya R – Sept 2005 authored a paper titled "INTELLIGENT E-LEARNING SYSTEMS - An Intelligent approach to flexible learning methodologies"that had been accepted for an Oral Presentation at the ICEIS – 2007, Funchal-Madeira, Portugal.
Ms Sukanya R

Sravanthi Mentha & Pendyala Krishna Seshu June 2006 Micro Electronics & VLSI Department

did I2IT proud as they were awarded the full fellowship to the 28th International Conference on VLSI Design and 6th International Conference on Embedded Systems (VDAT – 2007 International Conference) held at >Bangalore in January 2007

Ms Sheetal Bhandari – Lecturer (VLSI Department) has also been awarded this unique fellowship and she accompanying the students to the conference.

Sravanthi Mentha Pendyala Krishna Seshu

M Sravanthi & Raghavendra won as Runners-Up at the Cadence Design Contest 2007 for their project titled "Reconfigurable Floating Point Unit"

Their Project had been Under the guidance of Prof. Manish Patil

M Sravanthi Raghavendra

Daksh Sharma and Gaurav Arora of MBA Jan 05 did I2IT proud as their paper was selected to be presented at The European and Mediterranean Conference on Information Systems 2006 which was held at Costa Blanca, Alicante, Spain on 6th and 7th July 2006.

The title of the Paper was “Product Development & Research Using an Innovative Tool”From across the world only 80 papers were selected for the presentation.