About Us >> International Advisory Council

International Advisory Council

Shri. P. P. Chhabria,
- Founder President - I2IT
-  Chairman - Finolex Group

He is the Chairman of USD 753 million+ Finolex Group which is involved in the manufacture of a wide range of Cables, PVC Pipes, PVC Resins, Drip Irrigation Systems and Copper Rods. Under Mr. Chhabria's dynamic leadership Finolex was presented the Harvard Business School and Economic Times Award for the Best Corporate Performance and also has been recognized as one of the Hidden Champions of the World, by World Link Magazine published by World Economic Forum, Geneva. He is the former President of Mahratta Chamber of Commerce and Industries (MCCI), Pune and member of the Executive Committee of Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FICCI). He finds time for philanthropic activities encompassing education, health care and spiritual readings.
Vijay Bhatkar
Padmashree Dr. Vijay P. Bhatkar,
- Chief Mentor  I2IT

He is one of the most acclaimed IT personalities of India. Dr. Bhatkar is best known as the key architect of PARAM Supercomputers, GIST multilingual technology and Education-To-Home (ETH) mission. He has served as a Member of the Scientific Advisory Committee to the Cabinet of Government of India. He was a member of several IT task forces constituted by the Prime Minister of India in 1998 to propel India as IT superpower.
Mrs. Aruna Mukesh Katara,
- President  I2IT
- Dean Administration I2IT

Over 15 years of hardcore experience into specialized fields like management, administration and facilities. Key management member responsible for infrastructure creation, material procurement, maintenance and administration of the world-class IT facilities at the globally renowned International Institute of Information Technology.

Padmashree Dr. Vijay Bhatkar,
Chief Mentor, I2IT,
Chairman, Academic Council,
Chairman, ETH Research Lab,
Former Executive Director CDAC

Academician Oleg M. Belotserkovskii,
Lenin Prize Winner
Director, Institute of Computer Aided Design, Moscow, Rector Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (1962-1987)

Prof. D. Popovic
Professor Emeritus, University of Bremen, Germany

Prof. Doo-Kwon Baik,
Prof. Computer Science and Engineering, Korea University

Prof. Govind Swarup, F.R.S.
Renowned scientist, Prof. Emeritus NCRA, TIFR

Mr. Nanik Rupani
Chairman, Priyadarshni Academy, Co Chairman, Maharashtra Region FICCI

Mr. Manohar Paralkar,
Deputy General Manager (Human Resource)
Tata Motors, Pune

Dr. R. G. Takwale,
Professor Emeritus, University of Pune

Dr. S. Venkatraman,
Research Director and Head of Entrepreneurial Program,
Darden Business School, University of Virginia

Dr. Sethuraman Panchanathan,
Chairman, Computer Science and Engg dept.
Arizona State University, Tempe

Prof. Shamkant Navathe,
Professor Computer Science & Management
Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia

Dr. Vinayshil Gautam,
Director, IIT School of Management, Delhi

Prof. Virendra Bhavsar,
University of New Brunswick, Canada
Professor and Director of Advanced Computational Research

Dr. Young Soo You,
President and CEO -
Foundation for International Corporation of Science & Technology (KISCO), Korea